Frequently Asked Question

Definitions for instructions on Transparent
Last Updated a year ago

  1. Client Instructions
    -Can be added by PM to the job.
    -It's only viewed by PM who created the job, and can't be shared with resources.
  2. Job- Shared Instructions
    -Can be added by PM to the job.
    -Will be added to all tasks under this job, in the field named "Shared job instructions".
    -Can be viewed by all resources assigned to any task under this job.
    -When the PM makes any edit to these instructions, it sends an email to resources notifying them about this change.
  3. Phase Instructions
    • -Can be added by PM while adding new phase to workflow, in the field named "Shared instructions".
    • -Phase instructions is shared with all task's assignees under the same phase.
    • -When the PM makes any edit to phase instructions, an email is sent to all assignees assigned to tasks under the same phase, notifying them about this change.
  1. Task- Requirements/ Instructions
    • Can be added by the PM to the task in the field named "Requirements/Instructions".
    • Instructions will be shared with the resource assigned to this task only.
    • When the PM makes any edit to Requirements/ Instructions, an email is sent to resource assigned to this task, notify him/her about the change.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!